Sunday Services: 9 & 10:30am at Five Points Washington

Our Missionaries and Missions Team

Missions Vision: We desire to see the local church established in places where it does not exist and built up in places where it is young, weak, or persecuted while helping the body of believers at Bethany Community Church grow in their understanding of God’s heart for the nations and as we actively live it out through proclaiming Jesus Christ as Lord and preparing His people to worship Him forever.

Bethany Community Sent Missionaries
Jeff & Brenda Thames and Family
Grace Fellowship Church, Preston, Idaho
jbthames@gmail.com

Jill Hostetler
Child Evangelism Fellowship Central Illinois
cefofcentral@sbcglobal.net

Other Bethany Fellowship of Churches Sent Missionaries
Dave and Carol Beakley
Senior Pastor of Christ Baptist Church and Dean of Christ Seminary, South Africa
beakleydavid@hotmail.com

Micaiah & Erin Wilmoth
Peoria Area Campus Ministries, Central Illinois                                  
micaiah.wilmoth@gmail.com

Pablo & Judi Perez
Pastor training & church equipping, Ecuador                                                    
perez.panorama@gmail.com

Other Supported Missionaries
Sam & Jamie Hornbrook
Church Planting
samhornbrook@yahoo.com

Brandon & Mandy Pelton
Evangelism, Chicago                                                                                      
brandon.pelton@cru.org

Gary & Barb Bennett
Pastor Training & Equipping, Rwanda                                                              
gbmmbennett@gmail.com

Dougg & LeAnn Custer
Missionary Mobilization with World Venture, North America                    
l.custer@worldventure.com

Cheri Geise
Medical Ministry, Discipleship, & Equipping, Cote d’Ivoire                                                    
csgeise@gmail.com

Shaun & Christi Lewis
Outreach to State Political Leaders, Springfield, IL                                    
Shaun.lewis@civilmin.org

Supported Organizations
Rural Home Missionary Association
Church Planting, Rural America, Morton, IL

CB North Central
Regional Association of Conservative Baptist Churches

Supported Organizations through BCC's Community Compassion Ministry's Partnerships
My Sister's House
Ministering to single women and their children
Washington, IL

Peoria Rescue Mission and South Side Mission
Helping to feed, house and care for those in need, provide care for women who are pregnant
Peoria, IL

Washington Helps Its People (WHIP)
Helping provide food for Washington residents
Washington, IL

Bethany Community also supports other partners around the world who are not listed on this page. For further information, please contact a member of the missions team.

For more information, contact a member of the Bethany Community Church Mission Team
Dave Robinson (Chair): dave@bethanycommunitychurch.org
Jason Getz (Short Term): jasonrg7@gmail.com
Tina Backstrom: btbackstrom6@juno.com
Chris Gebhart: chris.gebhart@gmail.com
Josh Sauder: joshua.sauder@gmail.com
Kara Sauder: kara.sauder@gmail.com

 

 


Email List Signup


Share